Category Archives: Music

Music:FAZE: Peace Anthem

Veteran talented musician Faze returns with a brand new single titled “Peace Anthem”.

Peace Anthem by Faze Orji released under Independent Entertainment, produced by I am Niyi-P talks about Peace and Love All over Nigeria (Naija).

ARISE O COMPATRIOTS “PEACE ANTHEM” The way Forward, we can make it work together. God protect and bless our country NIGERIA. Happy New Month‘ – Faze Orji


This new record is a follow up single to Faze previous 2020 singles; ‘Enemy Best Friend‘ and ‘Lovina‘. It’s a song that calls for Peace, Harmony and Unity, A One Nigeria without Tribalism and Killings. Fazee says we can make Nigeria great again by gathering the broken pieces and working together as One.

The singer sings;

What are we fighting for, Why?
Why are we killing each other, for What?
Let’s make Nigeria a Better Place
Free all minds from Hate, Make we eat from same one Plate
Stop the Tribalism, Yoruba, Hausa and Igbo we need peace

Listen and Enjoy


 118 total views

Burna Boy, Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Rema & Others Nominated At 2020 MOBO Awards || See Full List

Sensational singer, Burna Boy, Tiwa Savage Rema, and other prominent acts have been nominated at the 2020 MOBO awards. 

The 2020 Music of Black Origin (MOBO) Awards is scheduled to hold online on Wednesday, December 9, via YouTube from 7 PM GMT, while the main broadcast will go out on BBC One at 10.45 PM GMT.  Burna Boy and Rema were nominated in the Best International Act category amongst the likes of Pop Smoke, Megan The Stalli0n, Drake, Koffee, Popcaan, Roddy Ricch, H.E.R, Summer Walker, Lil Baby, and Shenseea.

Burna Boy, Rema, were also nominated alongside Wizkid, Davido, Fireboy DML, Adekunle Gold, and Tiwa Savage in the Best African Act Category. Tiwa Savage, Ms Banks, and other acts will be performing at the 90-minute online ceremony.

MOBO Founder, Kanya King, said: “Recognising the unique role the MOBO Awards plays for so many, and the challenging year we find ourselves in, it is now more important than ever to be there and to continue the rich history of showcasing the very best of Black music and culture. We are proud to partner with YouTube and the BBC to bring this year’s celebration to millions of music fans, and continue to uplift creative voices here in the UK and around the world. A special thanks to Arts Council England, ISAW IT First and Accenture for supporting us on this journey – we see you!”

The full list of nominations is as follows:

Best Male Act

Headie One
J Hus
AJ Tracey
Young T & Bugsey

Best Female Act (In Association With ISAWITFIRST)

Lianne La Havas
Ms Banks
Tiana Major9
FKA Twigs

Album Of The Year

J Hus – ‘Big Conspiracy’
Stormzy – ‘Heavy Is The Head’
Mahalia – ‘Love And Compromise’
Nines – ‘Crabs In A Bucket’
Lianne La Havas – ‘Lianne La Havas’

Song Of The Year

Young T & Bugsey featuring Headie One – ‘Don’t Rush’
Digga D – ‘Woi’
Darkoo featuring Once Acen – ‘Gangsta’
Tion Wayne featuring Stormzy and Dutchavelli – ‘I Dunno’
Abra Cadabra – ‘On Deck’

Best Newcomer (In Association With Arts Council England)

Alicai Harley
Ivorian Doll
Miraa May
Pa Salieu
Tiana Major9
M Huncho

Video Of The Year

Bree Runway – ‘Apeshit’
Nines – ‘Clout’
NSG – ‘Lupita’
Jorja Smith – ‘By Any Means’
Knucks – ‘Home’
Kojey Radical – ‘20/20’

Best R&B/Soul Act

Tiana Major9
Michael Kiwanuka
Lianne La Havas

Best Hip Hop Act

J Hus
Ms Banks
D-Block Europe
Krept & Konan
Potter Payper

Best Grime Act

P Money
Manga Saingt Hilare
Capo Lee

Best International Act

Burna Boy
Megan Thee Stallion
Pop Smoke
Roddy Ricch
Summer Walker
Lil Baby

Best Performance In A TV Show/Flm

Kane Robinson as Scully – Top Boy
Michaela Coel as Arabella – I May Destroy You
Ncuti Gatwa as Eric Effiong – Sex Education
Jessica Plummer as Chantelle – EastEnders
Micheal Ward as Marco – Blue Story
Damson Idris as Franklin Saint – Snowfall

Best Album (2017-2019)

Dave – ‘Psychodrama’
Kano – ‘Hoodies All Summer’
Ella Mai – ‘Ella Mai’
Skepta – ‘Ignorance is Bliss’
Nines – ‘Crop Circle’
Little Simz – ‘Grey Area’

Best African Act (In Association With Afrozons)

Burna Boy
Tiwa Savage
Fireboy DML
Master KG
Adekunle Gold
Afro B
Shatta Wale

Best Reggae Act

Lila Ike
Buju Banton

Best Producer

808 Melo
Sir Spyro
Steel Banglez

 316 total views

Burna Boy Nominated for second time for Grammy Award


Burna Boy bags second Grammy nomination

Should Burna Boy win, he will become Nigeria’s second Grammy winner after Sikiru Adepoju

ByJayne AugoyeNovember 24, 2020 2 min readADVERTISEMENT

Burnaboy’s latest album ‘Twice As Tall’ has gotten him a second shot at winning a Grammy.

The talented singer, on Monday, bagged a World Music Album nomination alongside Antibalas, Bebel Gilberto, Anoushka Shankar, and Tianariwen.

Antibalas is an American afrobeat band modelled after Fela Kuti’s Africa 70 band while Bebel Gilberto is a popular Brazilian-American singer.

Anoushka Shankar is a British Indian sitar player and composer while Tianariwen is a group of northern Malian singers.

In October, the Recording Academy announced the renaming of the ‘Best World Music Album’ to ‘Best Global Music Album.’

Burna Boy, 29, lost in his first attempt to win a Grammy award after being nominated in the best world music album category in January 2020. Beninese music legend, Angelique Kidjo, won the award.

‘Twice As Tall’ which is Burna Boy’s fifth album was released in August. Burna Boy, his mum cum manager, Bosede Ogulu, and Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs, were the executive producers.

The album was produced by Telz, P2J, Timbaland, Leriq, Rexxie, Skread, Andre Harris, Jae5, Mike Dean, and many more.

It also featured guest appearances from Naughty by Nature, the Kenyan band Sauti Sol, Senegal’s musical titan, Youssou N’Dour, and Chris Martin of Coldplay.

 341 total views

Music: Lyta -“Everybody”.

Lyta makes his way back to our heart with this brand new Shabalistica (Killertunes) produced song – -“Everybody”.

Marlian Music hot kid Lyta drops a new single titled “Everybody” which relates to life and pleasing society, no matter what you do you can’t satisfy everyone.

Lawal Opeyemi Raimi popularly known by his stage name L-Y-T-A is a Nigerian singer and songwriter. He signed a record deal with YBNL Nation in 2018 but left the label in May 2019. In 2019, Lyta left YBNL Nation, signed a pushing deal with Doro Musik Gang and released the Killer Tunes-produced hit track “Monalisa” on 12 July 2019. Few weeks after the release of “Monalisa”, Davido reached out to Lyta for a possible remix of the buzzing song. Following their agreement, Davido flew Lyta down to Dakar for the remix and video shoot of “Monalisa” which was later released in August, 2019.

The accompanying music video for the remix was directed by Director K, the Remix went further than the original song and gave Lyta more exposure. Later same year he released the Afrobeat track “Worry” also produced by Killertunes.

So far this year 2020 L Y T A has been on the low, we had from him only in the month of May when he released a track for the Islamic fasting period titled “Ramadan” and also “Birthday Wish” later same day to celebrate his Birthday and share his feelings. Months back he got in the News with reports of welcoming his first child and not long after that his recent signing into Marlian Music with Marlian President Naira Marley, done in Naira’s Bedroom made him went viral on social media (Check Here).

Today November 20, 2020 Lyta release a fresh banger “Everybody” a follow up single to his first under his new home entitled Hold Me Down (Omo Gidi).

Listen and Enjoy below


 495 total views